When funds for an advertising campaign are tight, you can either choose the cheapest ways to attract customers or reduce the cost of a lead (and thus attract more potential customers for the available amount). Below are seven options for reducing the cost of a lead.
Reduce cost per click
It will be clearer with an example. Let's say your banner with context pops up somewhere, you pay 50 rubles for each click on it, and 60 visitors click on this banner. They are transferred las vegas email list to the site, where they immediately see the form for ordering a call back. Whoever ordered is already your lead. And let it be only half of the attracted people, it turns out to be 30 potential clients.
Number of clicks x cost per click / number of leads = cost per lead
60 × 50 / 30 = 100 rubles per lead
Thus, in contextual advertising, reducing the cost per click allows you to reduce the cost of a lead. But keep in mind that this may also change the quality of traffic. Remember this and constantly check what the clickability of contextual ads is and how it affects conversion.
It should be noted that you are better off using some other method if the above mentioned metrics are too low after reducing the cost per click.
Disable some keys and enter others
The task here is to correctly form a semantic core, which will collect high-quality leads. You must study the queries entered by users and use them - then search engines will issue your site among the first, and you will not pay for extra clicks from irrelevant visitors. This is a great way to reduce the cost of a lead, because only those who are most likely to want to buy will visit you.
Study the statistical data on the keys. Leave the strong ones (and add similar ones), and turn off the weak ones completely. If you have one key for each ad, then remove the ad that does not bring any results along with the non-working key.
Get clients from the site every month
In a guaranteed volume
Read more
Make a list of negative keywords. This can be done directly in the process of selecting keywords for an advertising campaign. If your area of activity is, for example, providing paid real estate services, then “free” just falls into the category of negative keywords.
Be sure to study what people type into a search engine. Make keywords from relevant queries, and add irrelevant ones to the minus list.
How to Reduce Cost Per Lead When Budget Is Limited
-
- Posts: 346
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2025 7:21 am